Panel regions

Regional panels for Sydney East, Sydney West, Hunter and Central Coast, Northern, Southern, and Western regions started operating in 2009.
The regional panel provisions do not apply in the City of Sydney where the Central Sydney Planning Committee functions.
Click here to find out what region your suburb is in.
View map of NSW Boundaries.
View map of Sydney Boundaries.
There are six regional panel regions in NSW:
Sydney East Joint Planning Panel 
Sydney West Joint Planning Panel 
Hunter and Central Coast Joint Planning Panel
Northern Region Joint Planning Panel
Southern Region Joint Planning Panel
Western Region Joint Planning Panel